Pesto Pasta

I’m pretty sure Claudia and Noemi taught me this. Just a jar of pesto and some pasta. I still really love it and I’m pretty sure it’s one of the cheapest lunch I could make.


Pesto Pasta

  • 1 jar of pesto, I prefer pesto ala Genovese or sundried tomato pesto
  • 350gr pasta, I prefer spaghetti or linguine
  1. Cook pasta until al dente as instructed.
  2. Set aside half a cup of the water.
  3. Drain pasta and return to the pot.
  4. Stir in pesto one tablespoon at a time, add in a little bit of the pasta water until pesto is mixed thoroughly and it becomes creamy.

You can also use short pasta and mix in some bocconcini, fresh basil or arugula, and cherry tomatoes. Nina gave me the inspiration to add some pine nuts, and I thought it was genius.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.